Week 14 – Library Thing, Etc.

I have had a Shelfari account for probably about a year, but have been really bad about keeping it up to date.  I can see a lot of use for it.  Hearing about some other people’s ideas of how to use it have been so fun.  I remember one person mentioning they were going to get a barcode scanner at home and use it to help keep track of their book collection at home.  How fun!

I just hope I can stay on top of it.  However, before 23Things I didn’t have very many friends on Shelfari and now I do!  This should help.  Woo hoo!

I also discovered there is a Shelfari Facebook Application.  I added that it looks kind of fun.  It looks like it links into Shelfari from Facebook.  So I can add books, update them, and everything from inside Facebook.  That might make keeping up more doable.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, Week 14

Leave a Reply

