Online Communities – How I use Facebook

I use Facebook to keep in touch with my friends, family, coworkers, and other librarians and libraries. When I first signed after much prodding from some of my college friends, I primarily used it to keep in touch with friends and family.  However, I quickly begain to realize how useful it was to connect with other librarians and techies and share work related information and get help.   It may sound silly, but now I am  not sure what I would do without Facebook.   It has quickly became  the best place to share ideas, resources, and links with other librarians and techies.   It’s also a great outlet when I feel stressed or need a break.   Since Heather and I are in opposite ends of the state we also used Facebook and many other outlets to work on this week’s lesson.

3 Comments

Filed under Week 2

3 responses to “Online Communities – How I use Facebook

  1. Pingback: Week Two: Online Communities | 23 Things Kansas

  2. After much prodding from friends as well I joined Facebook and love it. I’ve gotten back in touch with so many classmates and with my family being a couple hours away I’m able to see what they are up to and send a quick message :)

  3. Stephanie,

    I was excited to see you on Facebook. I love being able to send quick messages. I have never been a phone person and having facebook helps me in touch so much easier!

Leave a Reply

